Couch to 5K Week 3

Yes, yes, I know this post is late. Blogging is more of something I enjoy doing then anything else. I get paid $0.00 for doing it and I had to work all weekend, so I just didn’t get to it. Sometimes life gets in the way =)

If your just joining me, here’s a recap of why I’m doing it-

There are 3 main reasons I’m doing this.

1- We want to have another baby. But pregnancy for me was HORRIBLE. It was so bad. I got so fat, labor was ridiculous, I had so many aches and pains. I was just completely miserable. Beyond normal pregnancy pains. So I really want to get in better shape and be able to run throughout my next pregnancy to help with labor, delivery, aches and pains and general problems. Being fit can drastically reduce these problems.

2- I eat healthy but don’t really do more then walk and some morning yoga stretches. End working out. I really, really want to have more physical stamina. I’d love to go to all those fun 5K runs everyone always does.

3- I wouldn’t mind losing a few extra pounds and tighten up my butt and leg muscles. I’m totally comfortable with how my body looks, but being a little thinner would be healthier and probably more comfortable.

Week 2:

Weight: 177 lbs.

Work-out: Week 3′s workout. Brisk 5 minute warm up walk. 1.5 minutes of walking, 1.5 minutes of running/jogging, 1.5 minutes of walking, 3 minutes of jogging and 1.5 minutes of brisk walking followed by a 5 minute cool down walk.

How I’m feeling: Pretty good! I’ve been sick lately (I think its from eating kind of crappy this weekend!), and a tad behind on the workouts, but overall pretty good!

How this week’s first workout went: Long and tiring, as usual.

How last week went: I’m still behind!! I’ve been completely cleaning my house, it keeps raining and my fiancé wants to run with me now! Just a bunch of little stuff keeping me behind a bit. But I’ll finish sometime. Better slow then never =)

Be sure to go see how my blogger bud Lydia is doing!!

Check her post out here!

Feel free to join any time!!

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delinquent

5 thoughts on “Couch to 5K Week 3

  1. Pingback: I Was Runnin’! {C25K Week 4} :: Lydia's Flexitarian Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Don’t Quit Now! {C25K Week 5} :: Lydia's Flexitarian Kitchen

  3. Pingback: Couch to 5K- Weeks 4 and 5 | The Crunchy Delinquent

  4. Pingback: Couch to 5K Week 6! | The Crunchy Delinquent

  5. Pingback: Couch to 5K- Weeks 7 thru 9 | The Crunchy Delinquent

Leave a Reply

