The Final Real Food Challenge Days

Well, its been fun! I enjoyed reading all the others’ blog posts and seeing how they did! I enjoyed all the real foodie goodness!

Thanks for hosting Mary!!

So for the final days I did cheat a bit. I was traveling to Pittsburgh to visit my grandma for my bridal shower and they made cookies at the shower. They were homemade but used refined white sugar…. And I ate waaaaaaaay to many =)

But we did have grass fed, free range beef tacos with tons of greens on top for lunch as well as homemade organic, heirloom tomato salsa. (Delish!!!)

wpid-20130727_131031.jpg

I also had some super delicious green salsa made from heirloom tomatoes (BEST salsa EVER!! Thanks mom!) on some oven roasted organic nachos with some freshly shredded cheese. Yummmmyyy!

wpid-20130725_123249.jpg

Honestly, that’s the highlights of the last days. Nothing else was exciting (or it was just the same as other days).

Check out how the other bloggers did on their challenge!

Lydia over @ Lydia’s Flexitarian Kitchen (She’s also joining me for the Couch to 5K challenge!!)
Joyce over @ It’s Your Life
Maureen over @ It’s All Connected
Melinda over @ Auntie Em’s Guide to Life
Kristina over @ Mother’s NicheTaylor over @ Mama Has PINK Hair

And of course the host of it all, Mary from Mary’s Kitchen!

I loved it!

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delilnquent

Leave a Reply

