‘I Love’ Tuesdays

Organic Oregano essential oil!!

Oh how I love thee.

Click the image to go to AuraCacia's site!

Click the image to go to AuraCacia’s site!

Why do I love such a strange sounding oil? I’ll tell ya.

Last year (before I was pregnant, probably around February 2012) I noticed I had somehow gotten a very large wart on my thumb.

Very large. Tall, wide, ugly, fat wart right on my thumb where everyone could see it. I just ignored it or put a band-aid over it and pretended it wasn’t there. Finllay In July I decided I was sick of it and it looked awful. So I went to the cabinet and got out  that overly chemically freeze off wart gunk. By that time I knew I was pregnant and noticed on the warning label you can’t use the freeze away stuff while pregnant. So I put it away and ignored my wart even longer.

So a month ago my daughter was chewing on my thumb and I realized I really had to take care of it now, in case she chewed on my wart thumb and got a wart herself. I started looking into natural methods.

Oregano oil sounded promising and my mom had bought some for my brother, who happens to also have a wart on his knee and I told her it might help.

So I dabbed 5 or 6 drops onto a cotton ball and stuck it against my wart with a band aid over it until the band aid fell off. Around 5 hours.

*Note: You are supposed to use a carrier oil (like olive or coconut oil) to dilute the oregano oil in before putting it on your skin. I didn’t know this the first time so I didn’t. But you should.*

Then, me being me, I forgot to continue applying it and figured nothing would happen since I wasn’t consistent.

Lo and behold, a week later my wart was half the height it used to be and a third of it had dried up and just fell off.

2 weeks later, it was a quarter the height it used to be.

Today, its a dry, flat patch on my thumb.

It all dried up and fell off.

How could you not love that? It worked super fast and super well with only one treatment. If you or anyone you know is suffering from warts give this a try!*

Other uses for oregano oil-

  • Fight infections
  • Increasing joint and muscle flexibility
  • Strengthen immune system
  • Burn pain relief
  • Ear infections

And lots more!!

*Please note- I am NOT a doctor!! These are my results and my experiences with this oil. I do not have any medical training and I think you should do your own research and make your own decisions if this is right for you. As with anything there could be side affects to using oregano oil and there are precautions you should take. Don’t use it if your pregnant.

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delinquent

4 thoughts on “‘I Love’ Tuesdays

  1. Hey Courtney,

    My boyfriend is currently suffering through his worst allergy season on record (week 5 and counting). It led to a sinus infection and now we think it’s moving down into his throat. A doc at the local medical clinic suggested “wild oil of oregano”. I see that you stated this oil fights infections so maybe that’s why. I didn’t look into it too much yet but I’m wondering you heard anything about oregano oil and allergies?

    Thanks 🙂

    • I know that it is antibacterial, antiviral and antifungal. Plus it boosts the immune system. I’ve read that it can work wonders with allergies, infections and cold/flu. So it sounds like it would be a great help to your boyfriend =) Obviously its whatever you guys feel comfortable with, but, it should help out greatly! (from everything I’ve read and heard, I don’t have allergies, so I don’t know from personal experience).
      This website, has info on treating allergies with oregano oil! I’d suggest starting there if you want to look into if further.
      I hope it helps him! Sounds like he’s having a rough time. I’d love to hear how it went if you guys use it =)

  2. OMG back again! My husband has a breakout of flat warts thanks to one wart that got tattooed over and spread. He has an ointment to put on that he always forgets, but maybe we’ll see if this will help too!

Leave a Reply

