‘I Love’ Tuesdays

Tuesday’s have been my favorite day since I was 5 and figured out the days of the week.

I have no idea why. I just love Tuesdays.

So why not share something I love every Tuesday?? There’s a lot of stuff I love and I’d love to share it with you! Maybe you’ll love it also.

Tons of love!

For my first ‘I Love’ Tuesday I bring you:

Preserve Recycled Toothbrushes

teef001_zpsb8260ce6teef004_zps65ea5121

Why do I love it?

Well first off, its made out of recycled yogurt cups! No new plastic being made.

Once you finish using your toothbrush, (your dentist suggests every three months replace your old brush) you put it back into the package it was in and tape closed the slit where you open it and put it in a mailbox. The package is prepaid postage and pre-addressed to the company.

8326d06b-e512-4c20-9ed8-b2f4490ba6a7_zps8d2d0410

teef002_zpsd3a61026

When they receive your old toothbrush a partner company will crush it and make it into plastic boards! Like you see picnic tables made out of at the park. So its recycled and gets recycled!

In there website you can subscribe and they will send you a new tooth brush every three months for the year. Or you buy one at a local shop.

I got mine at a little Eco-friendly/organic farmer’s market type store.

Good for your teeth, good for the earth!

Go check it out!!

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delinquent

Leave a Reply

