”I Gotta Have Raw Milk….”

…Is the first thing that crossed my mind when my fiance told me he got a call from a good (way better then where he is now! Yay!) job, all the way across the river.

In the town I live now there is an Amish farm 10 minutes away that sells good quality raw milk and I’ve been getting milk there for ages. So, I was kind of having an internal freak out when I realized the county we’d be moving into for his job, isn’t as high of an Amish population and doesn’t have as much agriculture. I suddenly realized I might have to drive an hour to get my milk.

So, as I was looking online (www.realmilk.com,under the Real Milk Finder button) I found this super cool (kind of ingenious, year round farmer’s market type deal) service.

Your Family Farmer

The Farm Store- The genius behind this service.

The Farm Store- The genius behind this service.

This particular service is only available in certain areas in PA, so if your in PA check it out! If not, check it out anyways!! Its such a nifty idea and there might be something similar in your area as well =)

The service has a van that has coolers in the back and they drive around areas of PA to what they call drop points. You Place an order online, pick the closest drop  point and meet the van there to pick up your order. They have raw milk, grass fed meats, raw milk cheese, eggs and tons more! And you just have to go pick up your order at the bi-weekly drop point.

Now that I have discovered this, I will definitely be using it! Weather I move or not =)

Just needed to share!

X’s and O’s

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delinquent

Leave a Reply

