Toxins…. Toxins Everywhere!!!

Ever since embarking on my journey to crunchy land, everywhere I look I see toxins.

I have a completely new view of the world.

I work at a grocery store on the weekends so I see all kinds of people buying all kinds of crap. On Friday a couple of girls came through my line and bought $200 worth of only frozen prepared foods. Not one single fresh item or anything to cook with. I just wanted to tell them how bad it is for them and how much cheaper it would be to prepare their own meals (but I’m not the preachy type and its probably against the rules of my job…)

I look at everyone’s hair and think to myself, “How many chemicals did you use to style your hair with?? Do you know what’s in your hair dye?” I’ll be the first to admit I still do some non-healthy things and have non-healthy habits and am not passing judgement on anyone, but once you realize whats going into everything you use and eat you see it everywhere.

Its scary and so few people see it!

I want to help people see it and realize its not as hard as it seems to cut such things out =)

 Even my fiance is starting to get the crunchy fever bad. He looks at all our food before we buy it in the store to see if there’s high fructose corn syrup in it (which there isn’t anymore! Yay!!) and is learning about GMOs and organically grown things right along with me.

OK, I’m stepping off the soap box now….

In other news tomorrow I will be making these:

Click the picture to go to the website and get the recipe =)

Click the picture to go to the website and get the recipe =)

Paleo Junior Mint Squares made with whole, simple ingredients from Swiss Paleo. Which is definitely a good website to go check out and learn more about Paleo living =)

I also bought some coconut flour today and will be experimenting in the kitchen with that making so grain free baked goods. I have been really sick the past few days so I’m stoked to be trying out some new things and getting back in the kitchen!

I will share how everything turns out!!

X’s and O’s

~Courtney, The Crunchy Delinquent

One thought on “Toxins…. Toxins Everywhere!!!

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

